Cookie Policy

We use cookies to make our website effective and useful for you. To continue, please accept the use of cookies.

I accept

How we use cookies

Northern Ireland Environment Link Logo
 

News

 

Events

 

Mar 2020 right left

      
01
02
03
04
05

Planning for a Resilient Future

Friday 6th March
Ulster University, York Street, Belfast BT15 1ED
£5 – £7

World Book Weekend

Saturday 7th March
Mount Stewart
Normal Admission Members Free

Woodland Management

Sunday 8th March
Saintfield Estate, Saintfield
Free

09

Lough Neagh Conference

Tuesday 10th March
Lough Neagh Discovery Centre, Oxford Island National Nature Reserve, Craigavon BT66 6NJ

11

Climate Change – Our Challenge

Thursday 12th March
Killeavy Castle Hotel and Spa

Be A Saint Day

Friday 13th March
Business in the Community, Paulett Avenue, Belfast BT5 4HD

Evening Social Event in Belfast

Saturday 14th March
TBC
TBC

WOW Family Wildlife Day

Saturday 14th March
RSPB Belfast’s Window on Wildlife, 100 Airport Road West, Belfast BT3 9ED
£0 – £6.42

15
16

St Patrick’s Day at the Giant’s Causewsy

Tuesday 17th March
Giant’s Causeway
Normal Admission, Members Free

Mussenden Lights

Tuesday 17th March
Mussenden Temple
No Charge, donations welcome.

How Technology is Impacting Agriculture

Wednesday 18th March
Ormeau Baths, 18 Ormeau Avenue, Belfast BT2 8HS

Northern Ireland Seabird Report Launch

Wednesday 18th March
Bangor Castle, Castle Park Road, Bangor BT20 4BT

Climate Change Conference

Thursday 19th March
QUB School of Biological Sciences, 1–33 Chlorine Gardens, Belfast BT9 5AJ

20

Spring Book Fair

Saturday 21st March
The Argory
Normal Admission, Members Free

Tree planting party at Balloo

Saturday 21st March
Balloo Woodland, Balloo Avenue, Bangor BT19 7QZ

Habitat Management

Sunday 22nd March
Balloo Wetland & Woodland, Bangor
Free

Sustainability in Hospitality: A Performance Metrics Perspective

Monday 23rd March
Ulster University, York Street, Belfast BT15 1ED

Imagine Belfast Festival of Ideas & Politics 2020

Monday 23rd March

Responding to Our Planetary Emergency: The Crucial Decade Ahead

Tuesday 24th March
Peter Froggatt Lecture Theatre 02/025, Queen’s University Belfast, University Road, Belfast BT7 1NN

The Smart & Green Building Expo

Tuesday 24th March
Sport Ireland Campus, Blanchardstown

The Climate Strikes and Public Activism: where do we go from here?

Wednesday 25th March
St Mary’s University College Belfast, 191 Falls Road, Belfast BT12 6FE

Empowering Change Makers: Plastic Unwrapped

Wednesday 25th March
W5 Belfast

Outdoor Recreation NI Conference 2020

Thursday 26th March
CAFRE Greenmount Campus, Co. Antrim
TBA

From Passion to Policy

Thursday 26th March
Crescent Arts Centre Cube Theatre, University Road, Belfast BT7 1NH

Good Practice Approaches for a New Decade

Thursday 26th March
CAFRE Greenmount Campus, 45 Tirgracy Road, Antrim BT41 4PS
£60

27

Northern Ireland Allotment Social Farm and Community Garden Forum

Saturday 28th March
The Playtrail, Derry / Londonderry

What did you do about it? A family event to discuss the climate crisis

Saturday 28th March
Crescent Arts Centre, 2–4 University Road, Belfast BT7 1NH

29
30

Energy Efficiency in Business

Tuesday 31st March
Isdell Courtyard, Riddel Hall, 185 Stranmillis Road, Belfast BT9 5EE
£30

SMARTrenew Seminar

Tuesday 31st March
Guildhall, Shipquay Place, Londonderry BT48 6DJ