Cookie Policy

We use cookies to make our website effective and useful for you. To continue, please accept the use of cookies.

I accept

How we use cookies

Northern Ireland Environment Link Logo
 

News

 

Events

 

Nov 2020 right left

      
01
02

Enabling Biodiversity Net Gain in the Planning System

Tuesday 3rd November
Online
Public Sector Rate: £389.00 Private Sector Rate: £575.00 Voluntary Sector Rate: £315.00

CLIMATE ASSEMBLY UK: PATH TO NET ZERO

Wednesday 4th November
Online
Free

Northern Ireland Infrastructure Investment Conference

Thursday 5th November
Online
£185 +VAT

The future of food packaging

Thursday 5th November
Online
Free

Why do we need an Aarhus Centre for Environmental Justice in Ireland 1/2

Thursday 5th November
Online
Free

Autumn Lecture Series Belfast: Georgian Town to Divided City 1770–1920

Thursday 5th November
Online
Free

Mainstreaming Culture and Heritage into Climate Planning

Friday 6th November
Online
Free

What if museums could be engine rooms for the imagination?

Friday 6th November
Online
Free

07
08

Heritage Recovery Fund Northern Ireland applicants webinar

Monday 9th November
Online
Free

ICE Strategy Session: The value of community engagement on infrastructure projects

Tuesday 10th November
Online
Free

Why do we need an Aarhus Centre for Environmental Justice in Ireland 2/2

Tuesday 10th November
Online
Free

The UN SDGs and climate change (Reading Climate Festival)

Wednesday 11th November
Online
Free

Heritage Recovery Fund Northern Ireland applicants webinar

Thursday 12th November
Online
Free

Introduction to the Hands–On Heritage project

Thursday 12th November
Online
Free

Sustainable cities with Amahra Spence

Thursday 12th November
Online
Free

13
14

How To Talk About The Climate Crisis To Anyone

Sunday 15th November
Online
£27.54

16

Past Matters: Climate Emergency and Action

Tuesday 17th November
Online
Free

The future for Northern Ireland energy policy – the energy strategy and net zero targets, security of supply, and the impact on industry and consumers

Wednesday 18th November
Online
See website for details

Europe and the Commonwealth of Independent States Regional Climate Heritage Forum

Thursday 19th November
Online
Free

Valuing Traditional Knowledge in Climate Action

Friday 20th November
Online
Free

Maintenance Week NI 2020

Friday 20th November
Online
Free

Heritage–based Adaptation and Mitigation | Documentary Film Premiere

Saturday 21st November
Online
Free

22
23

Green nudges for promoting sustainability during Covid

Tuesday 24th November
Online
Free

Northern Ireland Environment Forum 2020 – Exclusive offer for NIEL Members!

Wednesday 25th November
Online
£95 + VAT for NIEL members

26
27

Tree Charter Festival 2020

Saturday 28th November
Online
Free

29
30
     
Previous Month

2021

Previous Month

January

    
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11

Westminster Energy, Environment & Transport Forum policy conference: Next steps for renewable energy – regulation, funding and innovation

Tuesday 12th January
Online
£190 +VAT

13
14
15
16
17
18
19

BITC: Webinar: Net Zero Carbon: Understanding Climate–Related Risks and Opportunities

Wednesday 20th January
Online
Included in BITC membership

21

Smarter Power Grid Digital Conference

Friday 22nd January
Online
From £200 +VAT

23
24
25
26

ORNI Webinar: Access Legislation in Northern Ireland

Wednesday 27th January
Online
Free

Covid–19 – Learning from Belfast – A citywide response

Wednesday 27th January
Online
Free

The National Climate Change Conference 2021

Wednesday 27th January
TBC, Central London
See website for details

28
29

BTO: NI Wetland Bird Survey Training (Online)

Saturday 30th January
Online
Free

31
      

February

01

The Economics of Biodiversity: the Dasgupta Review

Tuesday 2nd February
Online
Free

Covid 19 – Learning from Belfast – Creating healthy places

Wednesday 3rd February
Online
Free

04
05
06
07
08

Northern Ireland Food, Farm and Land Convention

Tuesday 9th February
Online

Building Soil Fertility on Farm

Wednesday 10th February
Online

Managing Plastic Waste Digital Conference

Thursday 11th February
Online
£200 – £260 + VAT

12
13
14

The Protocol and the Environment

Monday 15th February
Online
Free

16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23

FFCC’s Changing our land management

Wednesday 24th February
Online
Free

Global Soil Biodiversity Initiative Speaks: Targeting, Monitoring, and Conserving Soil Biodiversity: Soil biodiversity observation networks across the globe

Wednesday 24th February
Online
Free

Priorities for moving forward low carbon heat in the UK – strategy, policy, regulation, and supporting delivery

Thursday 25th February
Online
£190 plus VAT

Digital Fundraising (CFNI)

Thursday 25th February
Online
Free

Webinar: Integrated home renovation services in Europe

Friday 26th February
Online
Free

RSPB NI: Saving Species & Combatting Climate Change

Saturday 27th February
Online
Free

28
      

March

01

Consultation on NICVAs Manifesto for Change:Key 1

Tuesday 2nd March
Online
Free

CCC– Net Zero: The need for joint action on adaptation

Wednesday 3rd March
Online
Free

ORNI Conference and Strategy Launch

Wednesday 3rd March
Online
Free

Regenerating your soil – Agronomy and Business Virtual Conference for Arable Growers

Wednesday 3rd March
Online
Free

Consultation on NICVAs Manifesto for Change – EVENT 2

Thursday 4th March
Online
Free

05
06
07

Scoping Surveys for Arborists

Monday 8th March
Online
£120.50

Conversations about Climate Change: Northern Ireland’s Energy Challenge

Tuesday 9th March
Online
Free

Consultation on NICVAs Manifesto for Change – EVENT 3

Tuesday 9th March
Online
Free

10
11
12
13
14
15

The Rivers Trust Conference: Water at the heart of climate resilience

Tuesday 16th March
Online
Free

17

BTO: NI Seabird Report 2020 Launch

Thursday 18th March
Online
Free

19
20
21

Imagine! Festival 2021

Monday 22nd March
Online

Greener Recovery Festival

Monday 22nd March
Online
£6 – £72

BITC:NI: Case studies on climate action: Power NI & SONI

Monday 22nd March
Online
Free

23

Introducing 20 Minute Neighbourhoods

Wednesday 24th March
Online
Free

BITC:NI: Case studies on climate action: Translink

Wednesday 24th March
Online
Free

25
26
27
28
29

BITC:NI: Case studies on climate action: Lidl

Tuesday 30th March
Online
Free

31
   

April

   
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

May

     
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
     

June

 
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
   

July

   
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

August

      
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
    

September

  
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
  

October

    
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
      

November

01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
    

December

  
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31