Cookie Policy

We use cookies to make our website effective and useful for you. To continue, please accept the use of cookies.

I accept

How we use cookies

Northern Ireland Environment Link Logo
 

News

 

Events

 

Jun 2018 right left

    
01

Mid Ulster Vintage Rally

Saturday 2nd June
Springhill, Moneymore
Adult £5, Child £2, Members Free

Car Bazaar

Saturday 2nd June
Mount Stewart
Car £5, Van £30, Trailer £15

03

Scenic Forest Walk

Monday 4th June
Florence Court
Normal Admission, Members Free

05
06
07
08

Portmuck Geology Walk

Saturday 9th June
Portmuck, Co Antrim
No Charge, Donations Welcome

The World of Moths

Sunday 10th June
Murlough NNR
No Charge, Donations Welcome

11

Launch Event – INTERREG VA Collaborative Action for the Natura Network Project (CANN)

Tuesday 12th June
Nuremore Hotel, Carrickmacross, Co. Monaghan
Free

FSC Tollymore Teacher Training

Tuesday 12th June
FSC Tollymore, Co. Down
£40

13
14
15
16

Moyola Waterfoot Nature Reserve – Himalayan Balsam Control

Sunday 17th June
Moyola Waterfoot Nature Reerve
Free

Wild in the Park: Falcons and Friends

Sunday 17th June
Carnfunnock Country Park
Free

International Climate Change Adaptation Conference 2018

Monday 18th June
See website for details
See website for details

19
20
21
22

Specialist Plant Fair

Saturday 23rd June
Mount Stewart
Normal Admission, Members Free

Grass Roots Summer Outing

Saturday 23rd June
Downpatrick Area
TBC

Jazz in the Garden at Mount Stewart

Sunday 24th June
Mount Stewart
Normal Admission, Members Free

25
26
27
28

Fossil Hunting

Friday 29th June
Carrick–a–Rede
No Charge, Donations Welcome

Jump in Muddy Puddles Day

Friday 29th June
Carnfunnock Country Park
Free

Ragwort Challenge

Saturday 30th June
Murlough NNR
No Charge, Donations Welcome

 

DAERA Research Challenge Fund 8 May 2017

The DAERA Research Challenge Fund (RCF) is a key element of the DAERA Evidence and Innovation Strategy (via DAERA)


What is the DAERA Research Challenge Fund?

It gives small and medium sized businesses from the agri–food and other rural sectors an opportunity to get help with research and development. By providing grant assistance of up to 50% of eligible costs for research funding, the RCF seeks to encourage industry–led consortia to get involved in research projects.

This scheme is now open for applications and will close at 5pm on Friday 26 May 2017.  

An information awareness session was held on Wednesday 22 March 2017 at 10am in Greenmount Campus.

Read more via DAERA…