Cookie Policy

We use cookies to make our website effective and useful for you. To continue, please accept the use of cookies.

I accept

How we use cookies

Northern Ireland Environment Link Logo
 

News

 

Events

 

Oct 2019 right left

 

9th IUCN UK Peatland Programme Conference – Peatlands: Investing in the Future

Tuesday 1st October
The Europa Hotel, Belfast
See website for details

02
03
04

Comber Greenway Task Day

Saturday 5th October
Billy Neill crossing at 9am, Dundonald or on the greenway under North Road bridge at 9.30am, East Belfast
Free

06
07

NILGA Changing Places: Planning, Place–shaping and Place–making in NI

Tuesday 8th October
Killyhevlin Hotel, Enniskillen
£60

Northern Ireland Energy Forum 2019

Tuesday 8th October
La Mon, Belfast
See website for details

09

Citigroup Environmental Expo

Thursday 10th October
Citigroup, Titanic Quarter, Belfast
Free

11

Grass Roots AGM

Saturday 12th October
Newtownbreda Presbyterian Church Hall, Ormeau Road, Belfast
Free

13
14
15
16
17
18

CEDaR Training Course – Woodlice

Saturday 19th October
Crawfordsburn Country Park
Free

Maintaining a Young Hedge

Sunday 20th October
Kilmacrew House near Banbridge
Free

The Future of Food Packaging

Monday 21st October
CAFRE Loughry Campus, Cookstown BT80 9AA
Free

22

Inaugural QUB Sustainability Lecture

Wednesday 23rd October
Peter Froggatt Centre/0G/007, Queen’s University Belfast
Free

Water Framework Directive Stakeholder Conference 2019

Wednesday 23rd October
College of Agriculture Food & Rural Enterprise (CAFRE), Greenmount Campus, 45 Tirgracy Road, Antrim BT41 4PS
Free

CEDaR Training Course – Grassland Fungi

Thursday 24th October
Magilligan Field Centre

Enough is Enough – The Rise and Rise of Food Poverty

Friday 25th October
TBC, Belfast
Free

26
27

Valuing Nature Annual Conference 2019

Monday 28th October
Royal Society, London
Free

29
30
31
  
 

Carrickfergus Community Cultivators

The main aim of Carrickfergus Community Cultivators is to support the sourcing and resourcing of social agriculture in order to promote environmentally beneficial food production and enhanced biodiversity.

Carrickfergus Community Cultivators
42 Beltoy Road
Carrickfergus
BT38 9BH
www.carrickcultivators.co.uk
info@carrickcultivators.co.uk
028 9336 4493