Cookie Policy

We use cookies to make our website effective and useful for you. To continue, please accept the use of cookies.

I accept

How we use cookies

Northern Ireland Environment Link Logo
 

News

 

Events

 

Aug 2018 right left

  

Lough Erne Heritage Regatta

Wednesday 1st August
Crom
Regetta race entry £5 per team. Normal Admission, Members Free

02

Woodland Craft Skills Day

Friday 3rd August
Cushendun
No Charge, Donations Welcome

Go Batty

Friday 3rd August
Ardress House, Portadown
Normal Admission, Members Free

Kite Festival at Downhill Demesne

Saturday 4th August
Downhill Demesne
Normal Admission, Members Free

Jo’s Walks: Heathland Flowers

Saturday 4th August
Murlough NNR
No Charge, Donations Welcome

Car Bazaar

Saturday 4th August
Mount Stewart
Car £5, Van £10, Trailer £15

Lazy Sundays at The Argory

Sunday 5th August
The Argory, Moy
Normal Admission, Members Free

Summer Music Series at Castle Ward

Sunday 5th August
Castle Ward
Normal Admission, Members Free

06
07

Bug Detectives

Wednesday 8th August
Mount Stewart
£8 per participant

Explore more with a Ranger

Wednesday 8th August
Florence Court
Normal Admission, Members Free

Creatures of Crom

Thursday 9th August
Crom
Normal Admission, Members Free

10

Go Wild with the Rangers

Saturday 11th August
White Park Bay
No Charge, Donations Welcome

Music by The Lake – Hand Me Downs

Saturday 11th August
Crom
Adult £10, Member Adult £10

Craft Fest 2018

Saturday 11th August
Castle Ward
Normal Admission, Members Free

Butterfly Safari III

Saturday 11th August
Portstewart Strand
Adult £2, Child £1, Member Adult £2, Child £1

Family Fun Day

Sunday 12th August
Springhill, Moneymore
Normal Admission, Members Free

Music Sundays

Sunday 12th August
Downhill Demesne
Normal Admission, Members Free

13
14

Explore more with a Ranger

Wednesday 15th August
Florence Court
Normal Admission, Members Free

Wildlife Trackers

Wednesday 15th August
Mount Stewart
£8 per participant

Batty Chat at Crom

Thursday 16th August
Crom
Adult £8, Child £4, Family £20

17

Whale Watch

Saturday 18th August
Portmuck, Co Antrim
No Charge, Donations Welcome

Downhill Secret Garden

Saturday 18th August
Downhill Demesne
Normal Admission, Members Free

Lough Erne Heritage Regatta

Saturday 18th August
Crom
Normal Admission, Members Free

Inishowen, County Donegal – Drystone Walling

Saturday 18th August
Inishowen, County Donegal
TBC

19
20
21
22
23

Batty Bonanza

Friday 24th August
Springhill, Moneymore
Normal Admission, Members Free

Mount Stewart Conservations Festival

Saturday 25th August
Mount Stewart
Normal Admission, Members Free

Honey Show

Sunday 26th August
Florence Court
Normal Admission, Members Free

Cruise the Lough

Monday 27th August
Crom
Adult £4, Child £2

28
29
30
31
 
Previous Month

May 2018

Previous Month
List of NIEL Events

Community Places Free Planning Advice

Wednesday 2 May 2018

Community Places, 2 Downshire Place, Belfast BT2 7JQ

Dry Stone Walling

Sunday 6 May 2018

Mourne Mountains

Belfast Roadshow on Sustainable Development Goals

Tuesday 8 May 2018

Herbert Smith Freehills LLP, 3 Cromac Quay, Ormeau Gasworks, Belfast BT7 2JD

Sustainable NI Carbon Management Training

Wednesday 9 May 2018

Parliament Buildings, Belfast

An Evening Walk in Spring

Saturday 12 May 2018

Belfast Area

Guided bluebell walk at Prehen Wood

Sunday 13 May 2018

Prehen Wood, Derry~Londonderry

Bluebell Stroll with the Ranger

Saturday 19 May 2018

Murlough NNR

Glenoe Geology Walk

Saturday 19 May 2018

Glenoe Waterfall

Gilford Castle, Gilford Village, Co Armagh – Historic Garden Restoration

Sunday 20 May 2018

Gilford Castle, Gilford Village, Co–Armagh

Carbon Management Course

Wednesday 23 May 2018 - 23/05/18

Inspire Business Park, Newtownards

Country Fair

Sunday 27 May 2018

Florence Court

Jazz in the Garden at Mount Stewart

Sunday 27 May 2018

Mount Stewart

Cruise the Lough

Monday 28 May 2018

Crom