Cookie Policy

We use cookies to make our website effective and useful for you. To continue, please accept the use of cookies.

I accept

How we use cookies

Northern Ireland Environment Link Logo
 

News

 

Events

 

Nov 2018 right left

   
01
02

The Big Sweep

Saturday 3rd November
North Road steps or Billy Neill crossing on The Comber Greenway
N/A

Hedge Maintenance

Sunday 4th November
Gilford Castle, Gilford Village, Co–Armagh
N/A

05
06
07

Green Key Eco–certification for the hospitality industry

Thursday 8th November
Allstate NI Belfast, 10 Mays Meadow, Belfast BT1 3PH
Free

09

BTO Northern Ireland Birdwatchers’ Conference 2018

Saturday 10th November
Lough Neagh Discovery Centre
£23 per person if you book and pay by 31 October and £25 after that date

11

Webinar – The Sustainable Development Goals in Action: Better Retail, Better World

Monday 12th November
Online
Free

13

Getting Our Act Together: Human Rights, Our Environment & Brexit

Wednesday 14th November
Green Room, The Black Box, Belfast
Free

15
16
17

Scrub Clearance

Sunday 18th November
Slievenacloy Nature Reserve, Belfast Hills
No Charge

Family Festive Film Fun

Sunday 18th November
Rowallen Garden
Adult £7.00, Child £3.50, Family £17.50

Agriculture & Animal Welfare Post–Brexit

Monday 19th November
Leigh Day, Priory House, 25 St John’s Lane, London EC1M 4LB
Free

20
21
22
23

Is Local Democracy Working in Northern Ireland?

Saturday 24th November
Clifton House, 2 North Queen Street, Belfast BT15 1ES
Free

Christmas Craft Fair

Saturday 24th November
Castle Ward
Normal Admission

25
26
27
28
29
30
 
Previous Month

November 2017

Previous Month
List of NIEL Events

Storytelling by the Fire

Friday 3 November 2017

Florence Court

Autumn Garden Walk

Saturday 4 November 2017

Mount Stewart

Jo’s Walks — The building of Murlough: Part 1

Saturday 4 November 2017

Murlough NNR, Keel Point, Dundrum entrance

Changing Landscapes: Protecting the environment in a new Europe

Monday 6 November 2017

Dynamic Earth, Edinburgh

Heritage Angel Awards 2017 – Featuring ‘Heritage in Song’!

Tuesday 7 November 2017

Grand Opera House, Belfast BT12 4GN

ESRC Festival of Social Science – SMEs meeting the climate change challenge

Tuesday 7 November 2017

110 Victoria Street, Belfast BT1 3GN

BTO NI Conference

Saturday 11 November 2017

Lough Neagh Discovery Centre

Path Maintenance & Scrub Control

Sunday 12 November 2017

Bog Meadows Nature Reserve Belfast

How GDPR will impact your organisation

Friday 17 November 2017

Rural Community Network, 38a Oldtown Street, Cookstown, Co. Tyrone BT80 8EF

Innovative Learning using GIS, ICT and Fieldwork

Saturday 18 November 2017

Tollymore Field Studies Centre

Have a go: Dry Stone Walling

Saturday 18 November 2017

Strangford Lough

Creative Writing Workshop

Saturday 18 November 2017

Mount Stewart

Family Festive Film Fun

Saturday 18 November 2017 - 19/11/17

Rowallane Garden

UK Farming and the Environment Post–Brexit

Tuesday 21 November 2017

TBC, Central London

BRICK Workshop 33, Hillsborough Castle

Tuesday 21 November 2017

Hillsborough Castle

ASCENT Workshop

Thursday 23 November 2017

Tollymore National Outdoor Centre, 32 Hilltown Road, Bryansford, Newcastle

NIEA Conference on Water Framework Directive – Future Partnerships

Saturday 25 November 2017

College of Agriculture Food & Rural Enterprise (CAFRE), Greenmount Campus, 45 Tirgracy Road, Antrim BT41 4PS

Crafted

Saturday 25 November 2017 - 26/11/17

Castle Ward

Hedge Maintenance

Sunday 26 November 2017

Gilford Castle, Gilford Co Armagh

World Forum on Natural Capital 2017

Monday 27 November 2017 - 28/11/17

Edinburgh International Conference Centre, Edinburgh

Scrub Clearance & Conserving the Cryptic Wood White Butterfly

Monday 27 November 2017

Lough Neagh Discovery Centre

Action Renewables Energy Association – Hydrogen Economy Seminar

Wednesday 29 November 2017

The Doyen, 829 Lisburn Road, Belfast BT9 7GY