Cookie Policy

We use cookies to make our website effective and useful for you. To continue, please accept the use of cookies.

I accept

How we use cookies

Northern Ireland Environment Link Logo
 

News

 

Events

 

Feb 2018 right left

   

Snowdrop Strolls

Thursday 1st February
Rowallane Garden
Normal Admission, Members Free

02

Snowdrop Walks

Saturday 3rd February
Springhill, Moneymore
Normal Admission Members Free

Snowdrop Walks

Saturday 3rd February
The Argory, Moy
Normal Admission Members Free

Path Edging and Bird Count

Saturday 3rd February
Comber Greenway
Free

Pond Improvement

Sunday 4th February
Rea’s Wood Antrim
Free

05
06

Rethinking Engagement – A Dialogue Approach

Wednesday 7th February
Holywell Diversecity Community Partnership Building, 10–12 Bishop St, Derry

08
09
10
11
12
13
14

NI Science Festival 2018

Thursday 15th February
Various, see website for details
See website for details

Brexit, Climate and Energy Policy

Thursday 15th February
Arthur Cox, Ten Earlsfort Terrace, Dublin 2
Free

16

Nest Fest

Saturday 17th February
Springhill, Moneymore
Normal Admission, Members Free

Woodland walk at Breen Forest on Glenshesk Road

Saturday 17th February
Breen Forest on Glenshesk Road
Free

Scrub Clearance

Sunday 18th February
Slievenacloy Nature Reserve, Belfast Hills
Free

19

Priorities for Transport Infrastructure in Northern Ireland

Tuesday 20th February
Radisson Blu Hotel, The Gasworks, 3 Cromac P lace, Ormeau Road, Belfast
See website for details

21

Water Northern Ireland Conference 2018

Thursday 22nd February
Crowne Plaza Belfast, 117 Milltown Road, Shaw’s Bridge, Belfast BT8 7XP
Contact connor@nienvironmentlink.org for details

Shifting Shores Wave 2 seminar

Thursday 22nd February
Olympic Suite, Titanic Belfast

23

Grassroots Social Event in Belfast

Saturday 24th February
TBC
Free

25
26
27
28
   
Previous Month

February 2019

Previous Month
List of NIEL Events

Snowdrop Walks

Saturday 2 February 2019

The Argory Moy

Woodland Management – Saintfield Estate

Sunday 3 February 2019

Saintfield Estate

Public Money for Public Goods – Benefits for farmers, rural communities and the environment

Thursday 7 February 2019 - 07/02/19

Seamus Heaney Centre, 45 Main Street, Bellaghy BT45 8HT

Tackling Food Waste: Protecting the Environment and Helping Society

Wednesday 13 February 2019

De Vere Holborn Bars, 138–142 Holborn, London

Nest Fest

Saturday 16 February 2019 - 17/02/19

Springhill, Moneymore

Path & Hedge Maintenance

Sunday 17 February 2019

Bog Meadows Nature Reserve, Belfast

CEDaR Recorders Days – Belfast

Wednesday 20 February 2019

Ulster Museum, Belfast

Dry Stone Walling

Friday 22 February 2019

Drumnaph Nature Reserve

Evening Social Event in Belfast

Saturday 23 February 2019

Belfast

Countryside Educational Visits Accreditation Scheme (CEVAS) Training (Therapeutic route)

Tuesday 26 February 2019 - 27/02/19

Bradkeel Social Farm, Plumbridge, County Tyrone BT79 8BN 307

BITC Charity Learning Network

Thursday 28 February 2019

Arthur Cox, Victoria House, 15–17 Gloucester St, Belfast