Cookie Policy

We use cookies to make our website effective and useful for you. To continue, please accept the use of cookies.

I accept

How we use cookies

Northern Ireland Environment Link Logo
 

News

 

Events

 

Nov 2020 right left

      
01
02

Enabling Biodiversity Net Gain in the Planning System

Tuesday 3rd November
Online
Public Sector Rate: £389.00 Private Sector Rate: £575.00 Voluntary Sector Rate: £315.00

Time for citizen action on climate change? A webinar examining the work of the UK Climate Assembly

Tuesday 3rd November
Online
Free

Demystifying fashion with Lydia Higginson and Dr Mila Burcikova

Tuesday 3rd November
Online
Free

Lasers, drones & boats: measuring the impacts of climate change on heritage

Tuesday 3rd November
Online
Free

CLIMATE ASSEMBLY UK: PATH TO NET ZERO

Wednesday 4th November
Online
Free

Northern Ireland Infrastructure Investment Conference

Thursday 5th November
Online
£185 +VAT

The future of food packaging

Thursday 5th November
Online
Free

Why do we need an Aarhus Centre for Environmental Justice in Ireland 1/2

Thursday 5th November
Online
Free

Autumn Lecture Series Belfast: Georgian Town to Divided City 1770–1920

Thursday 5th November
Online
Free

Mainstreaming Culture and Heritage into Climate Planning

Friday 6th November
Online
Free

What if museums could be engine rooms for the imagination?

Friday 6th November
Online
Free

Discovery 2020! Conference at Queen’s University Belfast

Saturday 7th November
Online
Free

08

Heritage Recovery Fund Northern Ireland applicants webinar

Monday 9th November
Online
Free

ICE Strategy Session: The value of community engagement on infrastructure projects

Tuesday 10th November
Online
Free

Why do we need an Aarhus Centre for Environmental Justice in Ireland 2/2

Tuesday 10th November
Online
Free

The UN SDGs and climate change (Reading Climate Festival)

Wednesday 11th November
Online
Free

Heritage Recovery Fund Northern Ireland applicants webinar

Thursday 12th November
Online
Free

Introduction to the Hands–On Heritage project

Thursday 12th November
Online
Free

Sustainable cities with Amahra Spence

Thursday 12th November
Online
Free

Making the Case for Building Reuse through Better Metrics for Avoided, Operational and Embodied Carbon

Friday 13th November
Online
Free

14

How To Talk About The Climate Crisis To Anyone

Sunday 15th November
Online
£27.54

Climate Heritage Network General Assembly

Monday 16th November
Online
Free

Past Matters: Climate Emergency and Action

Tuesday 17th November
Online
Free

The future for Northern Ireland energy policy – the energy strategy and net zero targets, security of supply, and the impact on industry and consumers

Wednesday 18th November
Online
See website for details

Europe and the Commonwealth of Independent States Regional Climate Heritage Forum

Thursday 19th November
Online
Free

Valuing Traditional Knowledge in Climate Action

Friday 20th November
Online
Free

Maintenance Week NI 2020

Friday 20th November
Online
Free

Heritage–based Adaptation and Mitigation | Documentary Film Premiere

Saturday 21st November
Online
Free

22
23

Green nudges for promoting sustainability during Covid

Tuesday 24th November
Online
Free

Northern Ireland Environment Forum 2020 – Exclusive offer for NIEL Members!

Wednesday 25th November
Online
£95 + VAT for NIEL members

26

Using Culture to Promote Climate Resilient Sustainable Development

Friday 27th November
Online
Free

Tree Charter Festival 2020

Saturday 28th November
Online
Free

29

Putting Community Wellbeing at the Heart of Community Planning

Monday 30th November
Online
Free

     
31

Energy Efficiency in Business

Tuesday 31 March 2020

Isdell Courtyard, Riddel Hall, 185 Stranmillis Road, Belfast BT9 5EE

At Action Renewables Energy Association’s latest event, we invite businesses and companies to take control of their energy output and costs.

Whether it’s adjusting your building’s energy usage, installing energy efficient measures or cutting down on your overall energy consumption, this event aims to educate ways in which your business can become more energy efficient.

The following topics will be covered:

• Monitor, measure and report on social, environmental and economic performance.

• Help your organisation become more sustainable and reduce operating costs.

• Energy–secure communities through the promotion of energy efficient solutions.

• Operating an integrated production system sustainably.

• Energy performance and public infrastructure challenges.