Cookie Policy

We use cookies to make our website effective and useful for you. To continue, please accept the use of cookies.

I accept

How we use cookies

Northern Ireland Environment Link Logo
 

News

 

Events

 

Sep 2021 right left

  
01

Biocultural Heritage in the UK – Report Launch

Thursday 2nd September
Online
Free

Belfast Agenda: Continuing the Conversation in South Belfast

Thursday 2nd September
Online
Free

03
04
05

European Heritage Open Days 2021

Monday 6th September
Various, throughout NI
Free

Belfast Agenda: Continuing the Conversation in North Belfast

Tuesday 7th September
Online
Free

08

Belfast Agenda: Continuing the Conversation in West Belfast

Thursday 9th September
Online
Free

10
11
12
13
14
15

Belfast Agenda: Continuing the Conversation in East Belfast

Thursday 16th September
Online
Free

All–Ireland Pollinator Plan Public Webinar

Friday 17th September
Online
Free

18

Climate Craic – NI Climate Festival

Sunday 19th September
TBC
Free

Belfast Agenda: Continuing the Conversation with Communities of Interest

Monday 20th September
Online
Free

21

The 5 Fs : How you can help the climate crisis

Wednesday 22nd September
Online
Free

Handiheat Final Conference 2021

Wednesday 22nd September
Online
Free

Rural Community Network

Thursday 23rd September
Online
Free

24
25
26
27
28

Top 50 Things to do this Autumn

Wednesday 29th September

Net Zero Festival 2021

Wednesday 29th September
Online
Free

We need to keep talking about digital

Thursday 30th September
Online
Free

  
18

CatchmentCARE Week – Bringing Groundwater to the Surface

Tuesday 18 May 2021

Online

Find out how monitoring of wells and springs is helping us better understand the role groundwater plays in keeping river catchments healthy.

The Catchment Care project is installing 50 groundwater monitoring points to better understand groundwater processes and groundwater quality in cross border catchments.

In this webinar you will hear about the processes involved in installing groundwater monitoring points, some of the knowledge gained from the installations and how we better communicate the role of groundwater in catchment management.

“Bringing Groundwater to the Surface” is one of six webinars organised as part of CatchmentCARE Week that explore integrated approaches to the protection, improvement and sustainable management of our water environment.

Register via Eventbrite here…