Cookie Policy

We use cookies to make our website effective and useful for you. To continue, please accept the use of cookies.

I accept

How we use cookies

Northern Ireland Environment Link Logo
 

News

 

Events

 

Jun 2018 right left

    
01

Mid Ulster Vintage Rally

Saturday 2nd June
Springhill, Moneymore
Adult £5, Child £2, Members Free

Car Bazaar

Saturday 2nd June
Mount Stewart
Car £5, Van £30, Trailer £15

03

Scenic Forest Walk

Monday 4th June
Florence Court
Normal Admission, Members Free

05
06
07
08

Portmuck Geology Walk

Saturday 9th June
Portmuck, Co Antrim
No Charge, Donations Welcome

The World of Moths

Sunday 10th June
Murlough NNR
No Charge, Donations Welcome

11

Launch Event – INTERREG VA Collaborative Action for the Natura Network Project (CANN)

Tuesday 12th June
Nuremore Hotel, Carrickmacross, Co. Monaghan
Free

FSC Tollymore Teacher Training

Tuesday 12th June
FSC Tollymore, Co. Down
£40

13
14
15
16

Moyola Waterfoot Nature Reserve – Himalayan Balsam Control

Sunday 17th June
Moyola Waterfoot Nature Reerve
Free

Wild in the Park: Falcons and Friends

Sunday 17th June
Carnfunnock Country Park
Free

International Climate Change Adaptation Conference 2018

Monday 18th June
See website for details
See website for details

19
20
21
22

Specialist Plant Fair

Saturday 23rd June
Mount Stewart
Normal Admission, Members Free

Grass Roots Summer Outing

Saturday 23rd June
Downpatrick Area
TBC

Jazz in the Garden at Mount Stewart

Sunday 24th June
Mount Stewart
Normal Admission, Members Free

25
26
27
28

Fossil Hunting

Friday 29th June
Carrick–a–Rede
No Charge, Donations Welcome

Jump in Muddy Puddles Day

Friday 29th June
Carnfunnock Country Park
Free

Ragwort Challenge

Saturday 30th June
Murlough NNR
No Charge, Donations Welcome

Previous Month

2019

Previous Month

January

 
01
02
03
04
05

Woodland Management – Kilmacrew House, near Banbridge

Sunday 6th January
Kilmacrew House, near Banbridge
N/A

07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19

Bog Meadows Nature Reserve – Scrub Control

Sunday 20th January
Bog Meadows Nature Reserve, Belfast
N/A

21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
  

February

    
01

Snowdrop Walks

Saturday 2nd February
The Argory Moy
Normal Admission

Woodland Management – Saintfield Estate

Sunday 3rd February
Saintfield Estate
N/A

04
05
06

Public Money for Public Goods – Benefits for farmers, rural communities and the environment

Thursday 7th February
Seamus Heaney Centre, 45 Main Street, Bellaghy BT45 8HT
Free

08
09
10
11
12

Tackling Food Waste: Protecting the Environment and Helping Society

Wednesday 13th February
De Vere Holborn Bars, 138–142 Holborn, London
See website for details

14
15

Nest Fest

Saturday 16th February
Springhill, Moneymore
Normal Admission

Path & Hedge Maintenance

Sunday 17th February
Bog Meadows Nature Reserve, Belfast
N/A

18
19

CEDaR Recorders Days – Belfast

Wednesday 20th February
Ulster Museum, Belfast
Free

21

Dry Stone Walling

Friday 22nd February
Drumnaph Nature Reserve
Free (lunch provided)

Evening Social Event in Belfast

Saturday 23rd February
Belfast
N/A

24
25

Countryside Educational Visits Accreditation Scheme (CEVAS) Training (Therapeutic route)

Tuesday 26th February
Bradkeel Social Farm, Plumbridge, County Tyrone BT79 8BN 307
£240 inc VAT

27

Irish Conference 2019 Wading into Water: The Assessment and Management of our Aquatic Environment

Thursday 28th February
Radisson Blu, Athlone
CIEEM Member (Fellow, Full, Associate, Graduate) £125.00 CIEEM member (Qual or Retd) £75.00 CIEEM Student Member £30.00 Non Member Ticket £175.00 Student (not a CIEEM member) £50.00

BITC Charity Learning Network

Thursday 28th February
Arthur Cox, Victoria House, 15–17 Gloucester St, Belfast
£295 + VAT

  

March

    
01
02

Pond & Woodland Management

Sunday 3rd March
Rea’s Wood Antrim
N/A

04
05
06
07
08

Butterfly Conservation NI winter work party – Lagan Meadows

Saturday 9th March
Lagan Meadows, Lagan Valley Regional Park, Belfast
Free

10
11

Green Infrastructure and Climate Change Conference 2019

Tuesday 12th March
The Guildhall, Shipquay Place, Derry~Londonderry
See website for details

13
14
15
16
17
18
19

Climate Change and the Historic Environment: A view from Scotland

Wednesday 20th March
Old Museum Building, 7 College Square North, Belfast BT1 6AR
£10.00 – £15.00

CEDaR Recorders Days – Limavady

Wednesday 20th March
Magilligan Field Centre, Limavady
Free

BITC Charity Learning Network

Thursday 21st March
Arthur Cox, Victoria House, 15–17 Gloucester St, Belfast
£295 + VAT

22

Northern Ireland Raptor Study Group (NIRSG) Field Skills Training Workshop

Saturday 23rd March
Tollymore Outdoor Centre, Newcastle, Co. Down
£20

24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
      

April

01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
    

May

  
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Shared Heritage – Legacies of the First World War

Saturday 18th May
Various, see flyer for details

19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

June

     
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
      

July

01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
   

August

   
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

September

      
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
     

October

 
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
  

November

    
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30

December

      
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31