Cookie Policy

We use cookies to make our website effective and useful for you. To continue, please accept the use of cookies.

I accept

How we use cookies

Northern Ireland Environment Link Logo
 

News

 

Events

 

Oct 2014 right left

  
01
02

Heritage Practice in Contested Spaces

Friday 3rd October
Waterman House, 5–33 Hill Street, Belfast, BT1 2LA
Free

Autumn Plant Fair at Rowallane Garden

Saturday 4th October
Rowallane Garden
Normal Admission, Members Free

Autumn Fair at Mount Stewart

Saturday 4th October
Mount Stewart
Normal Admission, Members Free

Harvest and Country Fair

Saturday 4th October
Springhill, Moneymore
Normal Admission, Members Free, Additional charge for Scarecrow Trail.

Laurel Clearance

Sunday 5th October
Saintfield Estate near Saintfield
Free

Silver Sunday –at Enniskillen Castle Museums

Sunday 5th October
Enniskillen Castles Museum
Free

06
07

SEUPB Environmental Conference 2014

Wednesday 8th October
Crowne Plaza Hotel, Dundalk
Free

BRICK Workshop 05

Thursday 9th October
East Belfast Network Centre, 55 Templemore Avenue, Belfast, BT5 4FP
£15.00

10

The Magical Imagineer

Saturday 11th October
Enniskillen Castles Museum
Normal Admission Charges Apply

Remarkable Trees of Minnowburn

Saturday 11th October
Minnowburn
No Charge, Donations Welcome

Taming Nature

Saturday 11th October
Murlough NNR
No Charge, Donations Welcome

Red Squirrel Day

Saturday 11th October
Mount Stewart
Normal Admission, Members Free, Red squirrel activities – adult £3, child £1.50

Autumn Festival at Crawfordsburn Country Park

Sunday 12th October
Crawfordsburn Country Park
Free

Apple Press Day

Sunday 12th October
Ardress House
Normal Admission, Members Free

13
14

Launch of the Belfast Food Network

Wednesday 15th October
Banqueting Hall, City Hall, Belfast
Contact Kerry Melville for details

16
17

Autumn Pumpkinfest and Scarecrow Pageant

Saturday 18th October
Castle Ward
Normal Admission, Members Free

Ghost and Gourds Weekend

Saturday 18th October
Rowallane Garden
Normal Admission, Members Free

19
20
21

Joint Links 2014 Conference

Wednesday 22nd October
Beardmore Conference Centre, Glasgow
£30 – £45

Nocturnal Nature Tour

Thursday 23rd October
Crom, Co–Fermanagh
Adult £10, Child £5

Storytelling by the Fire

Friday 24th October
Florence Court
Adult £15

Coastal Walk at Kearney

Saturday 25th October
Ards Peninsula
Adult £3, Child £1.50

Pumpkins and Potions

Saturday 25th October
The Argory, Moy
Normal Admission, Members Free

Haunted Hezlett

Saturday 25th October
Downhill Demesne and Hezlett House
Adult £6, and Child £6

Hallowe’en Fest and Craft Fair

Sunday 26th October
Florence Court
Normal Admission, Members Free

Autumn Walk

Sunday 26th October
Murlough NNR
No Charge, Donations Welcome

The Emergence and Spread of Modern Humans

Monday 27th October
Elmwood Building, Queens University
Free

28
29

Mexican Day of the Dead

Thursday 30th October
Giant’s Causeway
Normal Admission, Members Free

Halloween Extravaganza

Friday 31st October
Enniskillen Castle Museums
Tickets £3.50 per adult/ child/senior & student. Under 2’s go free. Group ticket for 5 admissions – £15.00.

Hallowe’en at The Festival of Light

Friday 31st October
Mount Stewart
Adult £10, Child £7.50, Family £30

 
NIAF NIAF
EEF NIAF
Climate Northern Ireland NIAF

Page under construction.