Cookie Policy

We use cookies to make our website effective and useful for you. To continue, please accept the use of cookies.

I accept

How we use cookies

Northern Ireland Environment Link Logo
 

News

 

Events

 

Mar 2012 right left

   

Stakeholder Roadshows in Cookstown

Thursday 1st March
The Auditorium, Burnavon Theatre, Cookstown
Free

02

Car Boot Sale

Saturday 3rd March
Mount Stewart
Car £5, Van £10, Trailer £15

Annual Spring Bulb Plant

Saturday 3rd March
Castle Coole
Free entry to volunteers

Rise and Shine

Saturday 3rd March
Mount Stewart
Normal Admission, Members Free

An Archaeological Survey of Divis and The Black Mountain

Saturday 3rd March
Monuments and Buildings Record Public Reading Room, Waterman House, Hill Street
Free

Behind the Scenes Day

Sunday 4th March
Murlough NNR
No charge, donations welcome

05

Stakeholder Roadshows in Downpatrick

Tuesday 6th March
St Patricks Centre, Downpatrick
Free

Series of Talks for 2012

Wednesday 7th March
Hotel Carlton, Belleek
No charge, donations welcome

Innovation in Sustainable Construction and Energy Management

Wednesday 7th March
Canal Court Hotel, Newry, Co. Down.
Free

08
09

Free Opening Weekend and Second Hand Book Fair

Saturday 10th March
Mount Stewart
No charge, donations welcome

St Patricks Bus Tour

Saturday 10th March
Leaving from Down County Museum
£12

Tree Planting

Sunday 11th March
Saintfield Estate
Free

12

Stakeholder Roadshows in Loughgiel

Tuesday 13th March
Loughgiel Community Centre
Free

Blessed are the Peacemakers

Wednesday 14th March
Tullyglass Hotel Ballymena
Free

15

The Archaeology of the Hill of Down

Friday 16th March
Down County Museum
£15.00

Drive in Movie Nights

Friday 16th March
Castle Ward
£12 per car

Saint Patricks Day Walk

Saturday 17th March
Castle Ward
Free entry for registerd walkers

Slippery Feast Day

Saturday 17th March
Pattersons Spade Mill
Normal Admission, Members Free

Shamrock Shenanigans Weekend

Saturday 17th March
Springhill, Moneymore
Normal Admission, Members Free

St Patricks Day Celebrations

Saturday 17th March
Down County Museum
Free

Mothers Day Spring Stroll and Musical Melodies

Sunday 18th March
Castle Ward
Normal Admission, Members Free

Afternoon Tea in Lord Bangors Sitting Room

Sunday 18th March
Castle Ward
Adult £7

Celtic Folklore Myths and Legends

Monday 19th March
Mount Stewart
Normal Admission, Members Free

20
21

Wildflower Projects, Training Workshop

Thursday 22nd March
Cookstown Leisure Centre
£75 + VAT

Planning for the Future NICVA Members Day

Friday 23rd March
NICVA
Free to full NICVA Members

One Hundred Years On

Friday 23rd March
Down County Museum
£5/£3 concession

Poultry Fair

Saturday 24th March
The Argory
Normal Admission, Members Free

Barn Owl Identification

Saturday 24th March
Lough Neagh Discovery Centre
Free

Put the Spring back in Your Step at Silent Valley Family Fun Day

Sunday 25th March
Silent Valley

Rhododendron Ramble

Sunday 25th March
Mount Stewart
Adults £15, Child £8

Famine Wall Walk

Sunday 25th March
Divis and the Black Mountain
£3

Behind the Garden Wall

Sunday 25th March
The Argory
Normal Admission, Members Free

Tree Identification Course

Sunday 25th March
An Carn, Tirkane, Maghera
Free

Series of Talks for 2012

Monday 26th March
Enniskillen Library
No charge, donations welcome

The Geoarchaeology of Newgrange

Monday 26th March
Lecture Theatre, School of Geography, Elmwood Building
Free

27

Why Biodiveristy is important

Wednesday 28th March
Lecture Theatre 1 MBC
N/A

Equality Reality In Your Community

Thursday 29th March
RCN offices, 38a Oldtown Street, Cookstown
Free

Bumblebee identification, conservation and monitoring.

Thursday 29th March
Crawfordsburn Country Park
Free

Behind the Scenes

Friday 30th March
Castle Ward
Adult £7

Titanic Crafts

Saturday 31st March
Down County Museum
£3

NIAF NIAF
EEF NIAF
Climate Northern Ireland NIAF